Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest prize cash: How a lot will the winner make in 2021?


Nathan's Hot Dog Eating Contest prize cash: How a lot will the winner make in 2021?

Getting paid to eat scorching canines? Does not sound so dangerous.

Effectively, that’s till you learn how many it’ll take to get the win. Final 12 months, males’s champion Joey Chestnut ate 75 scorching canines and buns to seize his fifth consecutive Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest title whereas girls’s champion Miki Sudo ate 48.5 to win her seventh in a row.

Sudo will not be competing within the girls’s competitors this 12 months, however Chestnut is again because the heavy favourite to repeat and take dwelling one other males’s Mustard Belt. The winner of the ladies’s Mustard Belt is far more of a query.

MORE: Schedule, begin time for 2021 Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest

However whereas taking dwelling a belt is good, leaving with a examine is even higher. The winners — and every of the highest 5 finishers — will take dwelling cash within the annual July 4 contest.

Under is all you want to know in regards to the prize cash for the 2021 Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest.

Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest prize cash

Main League Eating has usually given winners within the males’s and ladies’s competitors a high prize of $10,000 every, with incrementally smaller prizes going to the remaining eaters within the high 5.

The overall prize pool is $40,000. Right here is how the purse has historically damaged down:

  • First place: $10,000
  • Second place: $5,000
  • Third place: $2,500
  • Fourth place: $1,500
  • Fifth place: $1,000

This 12 months, 17 males and 13 girls will compete within the occasion. World No. 9-ranked eater Michelle Lesko — the second highest-ranked lady behind Sudo — would be the favourite to win the ladies’s belt. Chestnut is, in fact, thought of very prone to repeat as the boys’s winner.

What’s Joey Chestnut’s internet price?

An expert profession of consuming has finished Chestnut effectively.

The 13-time winner of the Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest — to not point out numerous different Main League Eating competitions — has a internet price of $2 million, based on Movie star Internet Price. Based on the positioning, he could make between $250,000 and $500,000 per 12 months from profitable competitions and subsequent sponsorship offers.

Along with his winnings and sponsor cash, Chestnut has his personal line of condiments for warm canines, brats, sausages, wings and sandwiches.

Nathan’s Hot Dog Eating Contest previous winners

Chestnut and Sudo each set MLE information within the 2020 occasion. Chestnut took down a personal-best 75 scorching canines and buns to increase his males’s mark whereas Sudo completed a girls’s report 48.5 scorching canines and buns to surpass Sonya Thomas, who consumed 45 in 2012.

Chestnut shall be again on Coney Island in 2021 to attempt to win for the sixth consecutive 12 months. Sudo is taking the 12 months off as she is anticipating the delivery of her first little one.

Under are the competition winners courting to 1997.

12 months Winner Hot canines eaten Time
2020 males’s Joey Chestnut 75 10 minutes.
2020 girls’s Miki Sudo 48.5
2019 males’s Joey Chestnut 71 10 minutes.
2019 girls’s Miki Sudo 31
2018 males’s Joey Chestnut 74 10 minutes.
2018 girls’s Miki Sudo 37
2017 males’s Joey Chestnut 72 10 minutes.
2017 girls’s Miki Sudo 41
2016 males’s Joey Chestnut 70 10 minutes.
2016 girls’s Miki Sudo 38.5
2015 males’s Matt Stonie 62 10 minutes.
2015 girls’s Miki Sudo 38
2014 males’s Joey Chestnut 61 10 minutes.
2014 girls’s Miki Sudo 34
2013 males’s Joey Chestnut 69 10 minutes.
2013 girls’s Sonya Thomas 36.75
2012 males’s Joey Chestnut 68 10 minutes.
2012 girls’s Sonya Thomas 45
2011 males’s Joey Chestnut 62 10 minutes.
2011 girls’s Sonya Thomas 40
2010 Joey Chestnut 54 10 minutes.
2009 Joey Chestnut 68 10 minutes.
2008 Joey Chestnut 59 10 minutes.
2007 Joey Chestnut 66 12 minutes.
2006 Takeru Kobayashi 53.75 12 minutes.
2005 Takeru Kobayashi 49 12 minutes.
2004 Takeru Kobayashi 53.5 12 minutes.
2003 Takeru Kobayashi 44.5 12 minutes.
2002 Takeru Kobayashi 50.5 12 minutes.
2001 Takeru Kobayashi 50 12 minutes
2000 Kazutoyo Arai 25 12 minutes.
1999 Steve None 21.5 12 minutes.
1998 Hirofumi Nakajima 19 12 minutes.
1997 Hirofumi Nakajima 24.5 12 minutes.


Shery Mudasir

Hey, I am Shery Mudasir an engineer by profession and a Blogger by Passion, and the Founder of Newsonhy. Newsonhy works as an operating system for bloggers to explore Blogging, SEO, and Affiliate marketing tips, Latest News, Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable Ad Blocker